Sustainability Committee

· Monthly Meetings · Committee Charge · Membership · Adopted Guidelines ·

Monthly Meetings

The Sustainability Committee is a standing committee comprised of actively engaged students, staff and faculty at UT Dallas. This committee is charged with cultivating a culture of environmental responsibility and participation among the campus community. Hosting an open (all may attend) meeting each month, this committee prides itself in raising awareness of campus sustainability at each meeting and organized events and activities.

Committee Charge

The mission of the Sustainability Committee is to cultivate a culture of environmental responsibility in which the entire UT Dallas community is aware of, engaged in and committed to advancing environmental awareness and sustainable practices through education, research, operations, and community service activities.

University Sustainability Committee Charge (UTDPP1078)


2020-2021 Members

  • Dr. Dorothee Honhon

    Committee Chair

  • Dr. Eric Schlereth

    Vice Chair

  • Dr. Stephanie Taylor

    Faculty Appointment

  • Janice Gebhard

    Staff Representative

  • Allyson DeVerse

    Student Appointment

  • Anastasia Whittemore

    Student Appointment

Ex Officio Members

  • Dr. Calvin D. Jamison
  • Doug Tomlinson
  • Gary Cocke
  • Robin Russell

Adopted Guidelines

Guideline Title Adopted On
201801 No Vehicle Idling (PDF [Portable Document Format File] ) October 3, 2018
201802 Sustainable Procurement (PDF [Portable Document Format File] ) October 3, 2018